Pop-Up Submissions are open! Get Popping!

Peter Cox

Pop-Up Submissions Are Open!

Just for the summer, Redhammer’s Peter Cox (AgentPete on Litopia) is accepting “pop-up” submissions – for live review Litopia’s Facebook page.

Redhammer normally does not accept submissions from unpublished writers, so this is a special opportunity to get your work in front of a highly-experienced agent who otherwise wouldn’t be available for unsolicited submissions.

Uniquely, every submission will be discussed on Facebook Live as it is read by the agent. Writers have always wanted to understand how agents evaluate submissions – Facebook Live gives them an opportunity to be a “fly on the wall” during this fascinating process!

Says Peter Cox: “The traditional submission procedure has been shrouded in secrecy and mystery for far too long. There is no reason why we shouldn’t open it up to public inspection. Knowing more about the evaluation process can only benefit writers, and ultimately lead to better and more appropriate manuscripts being produced.”

How?

Pop-Up Submissions must be sent using the form below. They will not be accepted in any other way.

When?

Every Sunday, starting from Sunday 23rd July until Sunday 27th August. Every Pop-Up Submission received during the previous seven days will be included in the live event.

Evaluations will kick off at 6pm UK time – please ensure you are there in good time, because the event will not be recorded!

  • 18:00 UK
  • 13:00 / 1pm New York / EDT
  • 10:00 / 10am Los Angeles / PDT

For times in other parts of the world, click here.

 

Where?

Using Facebook Live on Litopia’s Facebook page. Visitors will also have the opportunity to interact with Peter Cox using Facebook’s comments system.

What?

Submissions will be restricted to the first 20 pages of each work. So make sure you hook the reader straight away!

MAKE A POP-UP SUBMISSION

captcha